Editing a Portfolio
The "Edit Portfolio" button allows you to make changes to the settings for the current portfolio. Contact email addresses can be added and removed here. The ‘Default Portfolio’ tick box allows you to mark this portfolio as the default portfolio that companies will be added to when automatic monitoring is enabled. Ticking this box will automatically un-tick your existing default portfolio.
Import from File
Clicking on the "Import From File" opens up a small window where you have two methods of importing new companies into a portfolio.
The first option is to upload a .csv file containing a list of companies to add to the selected portfolio along with some personal information for the company. The company information must be in the requested order and the file must be in a .csv format (a sample can be downloaded by clicking the ‘Download sample’ button). The ‘Choose file’ button allows you to select the file to import and the import will process once you click ‘Confirm’.
The import process will add all of the companies in the file to the currently selected portfolio as long as you have available credits. An email will be sent to you once the file has been imported and processed and you will receive notifications on events from these companies once the successful import is complete.
Clicking ‘Manual Import’ allows you to import a bulk list of companies for the chosen country using either their ‘Safe Number’ or ‘Organisation Number’* separated by a line break.
*Importing via organisation number is not currently supported for all the available countries.
Sync From File
This allows you to sync the selected portfolio to an uploaded list of companies. The company information must be in the requested order and the file must be in a .csv format (a sample can be downloaded by clicking the ‘Download sample’ button). The ‘Choose file’ button allows you to select the file to import and the synchronisation will process once you click ‘Confirm’.
WARNING: Do not confuse this with import from file.
The synchronisation process will replace any existing data in the selected portfolio with information from the file provided. Any data (company records and customised company details) within your portfolio that does not match will be deleted, including companies that are not present in the uploaded file. If you have included the required company information for new companies that are not already in your portfolio, these will be added following the sync from file.
The process will only merge the file with the current portfolio if you have available credits. An email notification will be sent once the synchronisation has successfully been processed.