For more guidance on how to delete a team in KYC Protect, please view this interactive demonstration, or follow the below steps.
When deleting a team, there is the option to either move all Profiles within this team to the Default team, or to delete the team and all Profiles. If you need a record of all Profiles prior to deleting the team, you can export these.
Exporting Profiles:
- Within the Creditsafe Platform, click on KYC Protect, then click on Profiles
- Confirm the team you want to extract the Profiles from by using the team drop-down
- Select the Profile/Profiles that you want to export. You can also select all profiles by using the Select All function
- Click the grey Export Profiles button at the bottom of the Profiles list
- Select the information that you would like to export from the Profiles
- Name the extract
- Click the green Export button
- You will be taken to the Reports area of KYC Protect
- The Profile export will be visible in the list and will begin processing
- Click on the grey Refresh button to refresh the report
- When the report is ready, click the download icon to download the report
- The report will now be available as an Excel file in your downloads
Deleting a Team
- Navigate to the KYC Protect Settings area
- Within Settings, click on the User Configurations tab, then click on the Teams tab
- Click on the red trash can icon next to the team you would like to delete
- Please note: you cannot delete the team you are currently working in, nor can you delete the Default Team
- Confirm whether you want to move all the Profiles within this team to the Default Team, or whether you want to delete both the team and the Profiles
- Please note: if you select Delete Permanently, then these Profiles will be permanently removed and cannot be recovered
- Click the green Confirm button
- Confirm the deletion again
- The deletion will start processing. Refresh the page until the team is no longer available in the list